RUS / ENG

Publ­ishi­ng P­rogr­am

Selected lectures in contemporary art and philosophy. Texts of ICA. Volume I

The educational program of ICA “New artistic strategies” emerged in the end of 1990s. From the very beginning, it aimed to fill the knowledge gap of young artists with regard to contemporary artistic culture, its history, philosophy and theory. The series “Texts of ICA” reflects the structure of the main courses presented in the Institute on the philosophy of culture, history of art of XX century and art market. The first volume of “Texts of ICA” includes selected lectures in contemporary art and philosophy, which were taught within the program by Anna Arutyunova, Stas Shuripa and Keti Chukhrov.

 

Oleg Aronson, Helen Petrovsky. What is left from art. Texts of ICA. Volume II

This collection of articles by Oleg Aronson and Helen Petrovsky continues the introduction to the Russian art audience of ICA teachers’ texts dedicated to the actual problems of contemporary art and to those trends of philosophy of XX century which investigate the goals and meanings of aesthetic practices. Topics which are discussed in the articles and dialogues by Oleg Aronson and Helen Petrovsky help the reader to consciously interpret the contemporary art problems in the context of crisis of the foundations of neoliberal capitalism. 

Judgment Day, or the Problem of aesthetic judgment

The conference “Judgment Day, or the Problem of aesthetic judgment” took place in September 2012 and was dedicated to the new models of analysis of contemporary global processes in humanitarian knowledge. Sven-Olov Wallenstein, who was one of the initiators, formulated its idea in the following way: “It is often said today that the most influential trends in critical theory, which were based on models inherited from the tradition of dialectics, nihilism and opposition, begin to lose positions. Possibly, in order to stay in the zone of the contemporary, we should acquire the new flexible strategies”.

The book includes articles by Svetlana Boym, Sven-Olov Wallenstein, Christoph Menke, Helen Petrovsky, John Reichmann, John Roberts and Keti Chukhrov.

RUS / ENG

Изда­тель­ская­ про­грам­ма

Избранные лекции по современному искусству и философии. Труды ИПСИ. Том I

Образовательная программа ИПСИ «Новые художественные стратегии» возникла в конце 1990-х годов. С самого начала она ставила своей целью восполнить недостаток у молодых художников знаний о современной художественной культуре, ее истории, философии и теории. В серии «Труды ИПСИ» отражена структура основных курсов, которые читаются в институте: философия культуры, история искусства ХХ века, арт-рынок. В первый том «Трудов ИПСИ» вошли избранные лекции по современному искусству и философии, прочитанные в рамках программы «Новые художественные стратегии» Анной Арутюновой, Стасом Шурипой и Кети Чухров.

Читать отрывок

read_button_static@2x.png

Олег Аронсон, Елена Петровская. Что остается от искусства. Труды ИПСИ. Том II

Сборником статей Олега Аронсона и Елены Петровской ИПСИ продолжает знакомить отечественную художественную общественность с трудами своих преподавателей, посвященными актуальным проблемам современного искусства и тем направлениям в философии ХХ века, которые исследуют цели и смыслы эстетических практик. Обсуждение тем, которые затрагивают в своих статьях и диалогах Олег Аронсон и Елена Петровская, помогают читателю осознанно интерпретировать актуальную художественную проблематику в контексте кризиса основ неолиберального капитализма.

Читать отрывок

read_button_static@2x.png

Judgment Day, или Проблема эстетического суждения

Конференция «Judgment Day, или Проблема эстетического суждения», прошедшая в сентябре 2012 года, была посвящена осознанию новых моделей анализа современных глобальных процессов в гуманитарном знании. Свен-Олов Валленстайн, выступивший одним из инициаторов, сформулировал ее идею следующим образом: «Сегодня часто говорят, что наиболее влиятельные течения в критической теории, которые основывались на моделях, унаследованных от традиции диалектики, нигилизма и противостояния, начинают терять свои позиции. Возможно, чтобы оставаться в зоне актуального, мы должны прибегнуть к новым гибким стратегиям».

В сборник материалов конференции вошли статьи Светланы Бойм, Свен-Олова Валленстайна, Кристофа Менке, Елены Петровской, Джона Райхмана, Джона Робертса и Кети Чухров.

read_button_static@2x.png